Members Elect Non-profit Board of Directors


The election of the non-profit board of directors ended Oct. 15, 2004. The membership has elected Martin T. Biegelman, Nancy S. Bradford, Joseph R. Dervaes, Dennis F. Dycus, and Marilyn B. Peterson to the five-member board.
Members of the Non-profit Board of Directors were sworn in December 15 at their first meeting at ACFE headquarters in Austin. The first order of business for the new board was to approve the bylaws, articles of incorporation, and other organizing documents of the non-profit so that ACFE can register the corporation in Texas and apply for tax-exempt status with the Internal Revenue Service under Section 501(c)(6) of the Internal Revenue Code, which is reserved for trade associations, business leagues, chambers of commerce, or any entity that promotes a business interest instead of a public purpose (charitable) interest. Once approved, this entity will be the ACFE's membership association, and the Non-profit Board of Directors will control the activities of the ACFE.

For full access to story, members may sign in here.

Not a member? Click here to Join Now. Or Click here to sign up for a FREE TRIAL.