Nine candidates selected for ACFE Board of Regents' ballot

Top (from left to right): William E. Dayhoff, MBA, CFE, CAMS; Rabih Elkhatib, MBA, CFE, Int. Dip (FinCrime); Natasha E. Williams, CFE, CIA; Middle (from left to right): Danny Sougith Sanhye, LLM, CFE, FCCA; Tony Prior, MBA, CFE; Patrick McCarthy, CFE; Bottom (from left to right): Elizabeth Simon, CFE, CPA; Michael G. Ueltzen, MBA, CFE, CPA/CFF; Ryan C. Hubbs, CFE, CIA, CCEP

Nine candidates have been selected to compete for three positions on the 2018-2019 Board of Regents. The board sets standards to promote professionalism and to ensure the reputation of the CFE credential.

“The committee has a very difficult task paring down the final selections from a vastly qualified group of CFEs,” said James D. Ratley, CFE, president of the ACFE and chairman of the ACFE Nominations Committee. “I would like to thank all the applicants who participated in this very important annual event.”

Beginning Nov. 1 and ending Dec. 31, members will be able to vote online at for their selections to replace three retiring Board of Regents members, Sidney P. Blum, CFE, CPA, CFF; Leah D. Lane, CFE; and Nancy E. Rich, MPA, CFE. The newly elected Regents will be installed in February 2018 and will each serve two-year terms.


For full access to story, members may sign in here.

Not a member? Click here to Join Now. Or Click here to sign up for a FREE TRIAL.