New Regents Join Board During Semi-Annual Meeting

ACFE News 

Martha Reynolds McVeigh, CFE, and Jonathan Eric Turner, CFE, CII, took their oaths of office as newly elected members of the Board of Regents during its semi-annual meeting Feb. 24-25 at ACFE headquarters in Austin, Texas. Peter R. Callaway, CFE, CAMS, was elected chairman and Delena D. Spann, M.S., CFE, CCA, vice chairman. McVeigh was elected secretary; Turner, treasurer; and Bert F. Lacativo, CFE, CPA, second vice chairman.

The Board reviewed and discussed creating a standardized online reference letter for CFE applicants and requiring ethics training for CFEs. The Board also reviewed two applications for Fellow status, but tabled decisions on both. The program will be re-evaluated and perhaps redefined at the July meeting.

For full access to story, members may sign in here.

Not a member? Click here to Join Now. Or Click here to sign up for a FREE TRIAL.